Club Information

Club Officers

  • President: Jim Nyhan
  • Vice–President: Robbie Ormond
  • Honorary Secretary: Claire Buttimer
  • Honorary Treasurer: John Glavin
  • Assistant Secretary: Nicola Wilson

General Club Committee

  • Damien Kavanagh 
  • Denis Stevenson
  • Donal Kennedy
  • Gary Cormack 
  • Harry Walsh
  • John O’Brien
  • Keith Stafford
  • Liam Lehane
  • Mary Kelly
  • Michael Browne
  • Neil Ryan
  • Patrick Phelan
  • Tamsin Richards
  • Tom Nolan
  • Trevor Dineen 
  • Vinnie Browne

Other Club Roles

  • Child Welfare Officer: James Kiely
  • First Aid Officer: Patrick McConnan
  • Data Protection Officer: Michael McSwiney
  • Munster Branch Liaisons: Tadhg Hurley & Denis Casey
  • Ticket Officer: Trevor Dineen


Playing Facilities

Ballincollig Rugby Club is located on the western side of Ballincollig at the entrance to Classes Lake just off the N22 Ballincollig Bypass. Google maps.

Our grounds at Tanner Park have 2 full playing pitches, a large training area and a smaller fenced-off sand area for intense fitness work.

Our dressing room complex has 6 dressing rooms, 4 shower blocks and a separate referee changing room and shower.  There are also separate male and female toilet facilities


Clubhouse & Bar

Our clubhouse hosts a wide variety of events including birthday parties, BBQ’s, bridge nights, table quizzes and club nights.

Our fully equipped bar, function room and  kitchen facilities can cater for up to 400 people and we would be happy to assist you in organising the event of your choice.  Please contact our Bar Manager to discuss your requirements.

Bar Manager Gavin O’Flynn
Telephone  021-4873157